Arguably the most prestigious award for recognizing excellence in journalism, literature, music, and photography, the Pulitzer Prize is currently celebrating its 100th birthday.  To participate in the centenary festivities, Thinking Cap Theatre proudly presents GAP, a Yearlong Play Reading Series that spotlights and examines Pulitzer plays by women.  


The GAP Series will commence on Sunday, February 12th at 1pm with MISS LULU BETT, the 1921 prize winner by Zona Gale, a journalist, feminist, and activist. Each play reading in The GAP Series will include a discussion led by a dramaturg-moderator along with the director and cast.  


A full schedule of GAP play readings can be found on Thinking Cap Theatre's website.


MIXED NUTS PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Thursday, Dec. 1 8pm

Friday, Dec. 2 8pm

Sat. Dec. 3 4pm & 8pm

Sun. Dec. 4 4pm & 8pm

Thursday, Dec. 8 8pm

Friday, Dec. 9 8pm

Sat. Dec. 10 4pm & 8pm

Sun. Dec. 11 4pm & 8pm


Preview performances Saturday, October 15 at 8pm & Sunday, October 15 at 5pm

Friday, October 21 at 8pm is Opening Night.

Special Saturday 3pm matinee on Saturday, October 22 only.

Performances are Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays at 8pm & Sundays at 5pm.


Tickets are $35


Viewing Advisory: Due to language, sexuality and violence,

no one under 18 will be admitted without an adult.

The Vanguard is located at 1501 S. Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316.